RMDAC & Recycling Events

 

Recycling Market Development Advisory Council 

The Recycling Market Development Advisory Council (RMDAC) supports the economic growth of South Carolina's recycling industry through building recycling markets, increasing material recovery and promoting the recycling value chain.

This 14 member, Governor-appointed council advises on building the growth of the state's recycling industry and makes recycling market program recommendations to the Governor and General Assembly each year. 

Meeting Minutes

July 2017

March 2017

January 2017

November 2016

September 2016

July 2016

May 2016 

March 2016

January 2016

November 2015

September 2015

July 2015

May 2015

March 2015

January 2015

 

Wes Westbrook, Chair

BMW

Represents: SC Department of Commerce 

Wes.Westbrooks@BMW.com 

Kristen Brown, Waste Zero

Waste Zero

Represents: General Public

Kbrown@wastezero.com 

Norman Chandler

Republic Services

Represents: Solid Waste Industry

NChangler@RepublicServices.com

Vic Carpenter

Kershaw County

Represents: County Government

Vic.Carpenter@Kershaw.SC.gov

Chuck LaGrange

Greater Greenville Sanitation Commission

Represents: Municipalities

CLagrange@ggsc.gov

Angel Lara

Southeast Recycling ResourcesRepresents: Scrap Metal Industry

Lara784@gmail.com

Brad Dutton

FiberQuest

Represents: Plastics Industry

BradDutton@FiberQuest.com

Esther Murphy

Horry County Solid Waste Authority

Represents: Glass Industry

EMurphy@SolidWasteAuthority.org 

 

Andrew Spicer

Darla Moore School of Business

Represents: Higher Education

ASpicer@moore.sc.edu

 

 

Chad Prescott

Mid-Carolina Steel

Represents: Aluminum Industry

Chad@Mid-CarolinaSteel.com

 

Carol James Gilchrist

Sonoco

Represents: Paper Industry

Carol.James@Sonoco.com 

 

Tina Huskey

Mumford Industries

Represents: Recycling Industry

Tina@MumfordIndustries.com

 

Bill Laursen

Universal Environmental Services

Represents: Petroleum Industry

BLaursen@UniversalEnviro.com

 Drew Smith

Michelin North America Inc.

Represents: Tire Industry

drew.smith@michelin.com

 

Emeritus Members

    

Ronnie Grant

Sonoco

Represents: Paper Industry

Ronnie.Grant@Sonoco.com

Glen Odom

Wellman Plastics

Represents: Recycling Industry

Glenn.odom@hotmail.com